Head to head

Khanmigo vs Speak

Khanmigo (Khan Academy) and Speak (Speak) both sit in Education. Khanmigo is the cheaper entry point at Free for teachers. Paid monthly or annual subscription required for parents and learners (pricing not specified).. Khanmigo shipped more tracked changes in the last 30 days (14 vs 1). Every value below comes from the latest crawl of the vendors' own pages.

AttributeKhanmigo

Khan Academy

Speak

Speak

SegmentEducationEducation
VersionGPT-4 integrationSpeak app
Entry costFree for teachers. Paid monthly or annual subscription required for parents and learners (pricing not specified).Free tier · from $20/mo
Pricing tiersFor Teachers freeSpeak Premium free · Speak Premium Plus free
Model stackGPT-4 · GPT-5ChatGPT · GPT models · GPT-4 · GPT-4 (OpenAI partnership) · GPT-5 · OpenAI models · Whisper
Context window——
Public API
Routes models
Changes / 30d141
OriginUnited StatesUnited States
CapabilitiesSocratic tutoring, Teacher tools, Writing coach, District rollout, Teaching Assistant, AI Tutor, Lesson Planning, Rubric GeneratorSpeech recognition, Open conversation, Pronunciation scoring, Curriculum paths, AI conversation practice, real-time pronunciation feedback, personalized lessons, Speak Tutor AI

Speak

Speech-first tutor for open-ended conversation practice, strongest in Korea and Japan.

Full Speak record →
Compare up to four products →