Legal

Clearbrief

Clearbrief · #6 most active of 12 in Legal

Compare →

Citation verification inside Word for litigators.

Current version

2025

Entry cost

from $110/mo

Changes / 30d

0

The short answers

What is the latest version of Clearbrief?
The current shipped version of Clearbrief is 2025.
How much does Clearbrief cost?
Clearbrief starts at $110 per month on its cheapest paid tier.
What AI model does Clearbrief use?
Clearbrief runs primarily on in-house NLP.

Source: Clearbrief (no public source page recorded) · Reusable under CC BY 4.0 — cite Tomorrow

Capabilities

  • Cite check
  • Timeline builder
  • Hyperlinked briefs

Pricing

From $110/user/mo

Entry price over time

Not enough pricing history yet — we start charting from the second observation.

Geek mode

Models under the hood

  • in-house NLP

    Provider undisclosed

    disclosed

Context window

Public API

no

Multi-model routing

no

Stack signals

  • Word add-in

Shared model stack

Other tracked products running on the same foundation models — a quick read on how much of the catalog moves when one of these models changes.

green disclosed · amber inferred · grey unattributed. Aliases are folded into one model; provider concentration counts only models with an established vendor.

Reported scale

Reference data. Each figure is whatever the source actually said — weekly users, downloads, revenue run-rate — with its own definition and date. These are not comparable between tools and are never used to rank anything.

No public usage figure on record for this product.

Also in Legal

All Legal
Legora

Legora

11

Collaborative AI for lawyers

Version
aOS
Cost
Pricing is not publicly disclosed. Contact for demo.
Model
Frontier LLMs
Harvey

Harvey

6

AI for elite law firms

Version
Harvey II
Cost
Pricing is not publicly disclosed. Contact sales to request a demo.
Model
Claude
Spellbook

Spellbook

3

Contract drafting in Word

Version
ACM
Cost
Pricing is custom and based on the number of team members. A 7-day free trial is available.
Model
GPT5
Luminance

Luminance

2

Contract analysis at scale

Version
2026 platform
Cost
Pricing is not publicly listed. Request a demo for details.
Model
Luminance Proprietary Models
Robin AI

Robin AI

2

Contract copilot

Version
2026 platform
Cost
from $99/mo
Model
Claude
CoCounsel

Thomson Reuters

Legal assistant on Westlaw

Version
2026 platform
Cost
Enterprise contract pricing
Model
Claude

Change history

No changes recorded yet.

Subscribe to Clearbrief changes

Clearbrief compared

Straight head-to-head pages against the busiest products in Legal.

How to cite this page

Free to cite and reuse under CC BY 4.0. Permalink: https://tomorrow.aliensquad.ai/tools/clearbrief

APA
Tomorrow. (2026). Clearbrief — version, pricing and model stack [Data set entry]. AlienSquad. Retrieved 2026-09-17, from https://tomorrow.aliensquad.ai/tools/clearbrief
BibTeX
@misc{tomorrow-tools-clearbrief,
  author       = {{Tomorrow}},
  title        = {Clearbrief — version, pricing and model stack},
  year         = {2026},
  publisher    = {AlienSquad},
  howpublished = {\url{https://tomorrow.aliensquad.ai/tools/clearbrief}},
  note         = {Accessed: 2026-09-17}
}