Legal

CoCounsel

Thomson Reuters · #7 most active of 12 in Legal

Compare →

Research, review and summarisation grounded in Westlaw and Practical Law.

Current version

2026 platform

Entry cost

Enterprise contract pricing

Changes / 30d

0

The short answers

What is the latest version of CoCounsel?
The current shipped version of CoCounsel is 2026 platform.
How much does CoCounsel cost?
CoCounsel has no published flat entry price. Enterprise contract pricing
What AI model does CoCounsel use?
CoCounsel runs primarily on Claude.

Source: Thomson Reuterslegal.thomsonreuters.com · Reusable under CC BY 4.0 — cite Tomorrow

Capabilities

  • Westlaw grounded research
  • Document review
  • Deposition prep
  • Contract analysis
  • Drafting

Pricing

  • Enterprise

    contact sales

    Free

Entry price over time

Not enough pricing history yet — we start charting from the second observation.

Geek mode

Models under the hood

  • Claude

    Anthropic

    disclosed
  • GPT-5.2

    OpenAI

    disclosed

Context window

Not published

Public API

no

Multi-model routing

yes

Stack signals

  • Westlaw corpus
  • Practical Law integration

Shared model stack

Other tracked products running on the same foundation models — a quick read on how much of the catalog moves when one of these models changes.

green disclosed · amber inferred · grey unattributed. Aliases are folded into one model; provider concentration counts only models with an established vendor.

Reported scale

Reference data. Each figure is whatever the source actually said — weekly users, downloads, revenue run-rate — with its own definition and date. These are not comparable between tools and are never used to rank anything.

No public usage figure on record for this product.

Also in Legal

All Legal
Legora

Legora

11

Collaborative AI for lawyers

Version
aOS
Cost
Pricing is not publicly disclosed. Contact for demo.
Model
Frontier LLMs
Harvey

Harvey

6

AI for elite law firms

Version
Harvey II
Cost
Pricing is not publicly disclosed. Contact sales to request a demo.
Model
Claude
Spellbook

Spellbook

3

Contract drafting in Word

Version
ACM
Cost
Pricing is custom and based on the number of team members. A 7-day free trial is available.
Model
GPT5
Luminance

Luminance

2

Contract analysis at scale

Version
2026 platform
Cost
Pricing is not publicly listed. Request a demo for details.
Model
Luminance Proprietary Models
Robin AI

Robin AI

2

Contract copilot

Version
2026 platform
Cost
from $99/mo
Model
Claude
Clearbrief

Clearbrief

Citation verification inside Word for litigators.

Version
2025
Cost
from $110/mo
Model
in-house NLP

Elsewhere on the same models

Products in other segments that name one of CoCounsel's models in their stack.

Agentforce

Salesforce

2

Autonomous service and sales agents grounded in CRM data.

Version
Agentforce
Cost
from $2/mo
Model
Claude
AI/BI Genie

Databricks

4

Ask your lakehouse questions

Version
Genie
Cost
No additional license fees. Included with Databricks Lakehouse usage (standard DBU rates apply).
Model
Claude

Enterprise assistant grounded in a company's AWS-connected content.

Version
Amazon Q Business
Cost
Free tier · from $3/mo
Model
Claude
Amazon Q Developer

AWSUnited States

8

AWS-native coding agent

Version
Amazon Q Developer
Cost
Free tier available with 50 agentic chat interactions per month. Paid pricing not fully detailed on this page.
Model
Claude
AssemblyAI

AssemblyAI

5

Speech intelligence API

Version
Universal-3.5 Pro
Cost
Free tier with $50 free credits, then pay-as-you-go starting at $0.15/hr for pre-recorded STT (Universal-2)
Model
Claude
5

Search, chat and agents across Jira, Confluence and connected SaaS.

Version
Rovo
Cost
Included in Standard, Premium, and Enterprise plans of Jira, Confluence, or Collections. Uses a credit-based system.
Model
Claude

Change history

No changes recorded yet.

Subscribe to CoCounsel changes

CoCounsel compared

Straight head-to-head pages against the busiest products in Legal.

How to cite this page

Free to cite and reuse under CC BY 4.0. Permalink: https://tomorrow.aliensquad.ai/tools/cocounsel

APA
Tomorrow. (2026). CoCounsel — version, pricing and model stack [Data set entry]. AlienSquad. Retrieved 2026-09-17, from https://tomorrow.aliensquad.ai/tools/cocounsel
BibTeX
@misc{tomorrow-tools-cocounsel,
  author       = {{Tomorrow}},
  title        = {CoCounsel — version, pricing and model stack},
  year         = {2026},
  publisher    = {AlienSquad},
  howpublished = {\url{https://tomorrow.aliensquad.ai/tools/cocounsel}},
  note         = {Accessed: 2026-09-17}
}